22004 NASBITE 2024 Annual Conference Theme web banner


NASBITE ia accepting award nominations for 2024!

Submit nominations by March 4, 2024.


NASBITE International is committed to advancing international trade by acknowledging professionals in the field who have demonstrated excellence in developing innovative programs and practices that improve international trade through its annual awards program.

Award nominees are encouraged to attend the 2024 Annual Conference. Learn more about the conference and register.


Advancing International Trade Award

This award recognizes the dedication and service of those who are advancing international trade in each state in the United States as well as Canada and Mexico. These awards may be given to an organization, entity or to a person for individual leadership and commitment to improving the practice of global business on a state or regional level. Award winners (programs or individuals) must have contributed to the advancement of international trade for four or more years. One award will be given per state per year. At least one letter in support of the nomination is required. It should be a separate individual than the person making the nomination.

Nomination Form HERE! 


International Program Excellence Awards

These awards recognize outstanding and innovative developments in the area of international education, counseling, training, trade promotion and research. They are given for specific programs developed by public or private sector trade-related organizations or educational institutions to meet a particular identified need. In recognizing these initiatives, NASBITE is seeking to provide models for others to emulate. Please note that this award is not intended for comprehensive programs composed of a number of components, rather it is intended for specific/focused trade-related initiatives such as a particular trade mission or a specific training program. Awards will be presented in two categories: Educational Programs and Outreach Programs. Educational programs include innovative courses or modules with a trade-related focus, and Outreach Programs include initiatives that are targeted towards the trade-related needs of the business community. Competitive nominations should be programs with a history of success and can be replicated by other institutions. At least two letters in support of the nomination and relevant samples of work are required.

Nomination Form HERE! 


International Trade Educator of the Year Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize innovation and excellence in international trade instruction, curriculum development, research, program development, and/or advocacy of international business issues. In giving this award, NASBITE is seeking to honor and highlight the significant contributions of the recipient in expanding and improving the practice of global business so that others might follow. The nomination should address the strong commitment the nominee has made to the field of international business and provide examples of this commitment. Demonstrate the impact of their work either on students, businesses, or their peers. Comment on service they have provided to the field such as leadership positions, serving on advisory boards, or intellectual contributions. At least two letters in support of the nomination and relevant samples of work are required. 

Nomination Form HERE!