Who we are

NASBITE International


NASBITE International is a non-profit 501(c)3 corporation organized under the laws of Ohio. Established over 30 years ago as an association of North American Small Business International Trade Educators (NASBITE), NASBITE International has become the leading U.S. organization supporting the training and education in the field of global business. We are a professional organization of educators, trainers, service providers and practitioners and our mission is “to advance global business practice, education and training” – this is accomplished by:

  • Facilitating educators, trainers and practitioners in navigating and leveraging the intersection of their collective interests and needs related to global business
  • Providing resources to people developing global business education, training and assistance programs
  • Managing NASBITE International’s credentialing programs and services, including the Certified Global Business Professional (CGBP)
  • Helping businesses become more globally competitive

NASBITE Board of Governors, Distinguished Fellows and Staff


The NASBITE International Board of Governors (BOG) is a working board that requires active involvement by all members—including participation in activities such as strategic planning, conference planning, member development/marketing, and CGBP planning and development.

Interested in serving on the NASBITE Board of Governors?

Are you ready to embrace and advance the mission of NASBITE International by applying to serve on the Board of Governors? Board members play a leading role in setting the policy for the execution of policymaking, planning, financial, community outreach and relations, CGBP program, development of new programs and services, and organizational operations.

For more details on the roles and responsibilities of a member of the Board of Governors, Click here.

To apply for a position on the Board of Governors, download an Application & Profile Form and submit as instructed. Applications are due by September 15th for the following year’s election.

Executive Committee


Tammy Marquez-Oldham

President
tammy.marquez@pcc.edu
Learn More…

Dr. Leroy Lowe

Vice President
leroy.lowe@nscc.ca
Learn More…


Larry Dill

Secretary/Treasurer
dilll@missouri.edu
Learn More…

Jeanette Benson

Fellows Chair
merced@citd.com
Learn More…

Aleda Bourassa

Co-Chair of Board Development & Fellows
aledabourassa@gmail.com
Learn More…

Amy Coon

Co-Chair Board Development & Mentor Program Chair
ascoon@stritch.edu
Learn More…

James Foley*
CGBP Task Force Chair
jff@bradley.edu
Learn More...

Colette Hart
Host Transition Chair
c.hart@csuohio.edu
Learn More…

Jackie Rasmussen
CGBP Governance
Council Chair
rasmussenj@missouri.edu
Learn More…

Gabriel Shweiri
CGBP Partner Network Chair
shweiri_gabriel@sac.edu
Learn More…

Dr. Sarah Singer

Conference Co-Chair
singer@bus.msu.edu
Learn More…

 

 

Board of Governors


Katie Arroyo

k.arroyo@unf.edu
Learn More…


Dimy Doresca

doubled001@hotmail.com
Learn More…

Ray Fogarty
rfogarty@bryant.edu


Dr. Sara Jackson
jacksons@uiwtx.edu
Learn More…

Dimitris Kloussiadis

dkloussiadis@georgiasbdc.org
Learn More…

Maurice Kogon
mkogon@socal.rr.com
Learn More…

Mary McKinney
mckinney@duq.edu
Learn More…
 

Alberto Rodriguez-Baez
alberto.rodriguezbaez@usta.edu
Learn More…

Christine Schrage
schragec@uni.edu
Learn More…

Joyce Steffan
steffan.10@osu.edu
Learn More…

* Indicates board member also serves as a distinguished fellow

 

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-Im Bank
Current Seat HolderMichael Jackson
michael.jackson@exim.gov
Learn More…
FITT
Current Seat Holder
Caroline Tompkins

caroline@fitt.ca
Learn More…
Small Business Administration
Current Seat Holder
Danielle Wilsey
danielle.wilsey@sba.gov
Learn More…
U.S. Department of Commerce
Current Seat Holder
Yuki Fujiyama

yuki.fujiyama@trade.gov
Learn More…

 

Distinguished Fellows

Jeanette Benson
Presidency Year: 2011
Judee Benton
Presidency Year:
Brian Davis
Presidency Year: 2005
Glenn Doolittle
Presidency Year: 2006
Robert Erwin
Presidency Year: 2012
Dr. Kelly E. Fish
Presidency Year: 2015
 James Foley
Presidency Year: 2001
 Lourdene Huhra
Presidency: 1998
 Sara Jackson
Presidency Year: 2010
 Maurice Kogon
Presidency Year: 2009
 Nisa Miranda
Presidency Year: 1996
 Kelly Jett Murphrey
Presidency Year: 2003
 Janis Parsley Short
Presidency Year: 1991
 Jan Smith
Presidency Year: 2007
Arlene Soto
Presidency Year: 2008
 Dave Streifford
Presidency Year: 1999
 Sharynn Tomlin
Presidency Year: 2004
 Laura Wolff
Presidency Year: 2013