Who we are

NASBITE International


NASBITE International is a non-profit 501(c)3 corporation organized under the laws of Ohio. Established over 30 years ago as an association of North American Small Business International Trade Educators (NASBITE), NASBITE International has become the leading U.S. organization supporting the training and education in the field of global business. We are a professional organization of educators, trainers, service providers and practitioners and our mission is “to advance global business practice, education and training” – this is accomplished by:

  • Facilitating educators, trainers and practitioners in navigating and leveraging the intersection of their collective interests and needs related to global business
  • Providing resources to people developing global business education, training and assistance programs
  • Managing NASBITE International’s credentialing programs and services, including the Certified Global Business Professional (CGBP)
  • Helping businesses become more globally competitive

NASBITE Board of Governors, Distinguished Fellows and Staff


The NASBITE International Board of Governors (BOG) is a working board that requires active involvement by all members—including participation in activities such as strategic planning, conference planning, member development/marketing, and CGBP planning and development.

Interested in serving on the NASBITE Board of Governors?

Are you ready to embrace and advance the mission of NASBITE International by applying to serve on the Board of Governors? Board members play a leading role in setting the policy for the execution of policymaking, planning, financial, community outreach and relations, CGBP program, development of new programs and services, and organizational operations.

For more details on the roles and responsibilities of a member of the Board of Governors, Click here.

To apply for a position on the Board of Governors, download an Application & Profile Form and submit as instructed. Applications are due by September 15th for the following year’s election.

Executive Committee

President
Leroy Lowe, CGBP
NSCC Truro Campus
leroy.lowe@nscc.ca
View Bio

 

Vice President
Jackie Rasmussen, CGBP
University of Missouri
rasmussenj@missouri.edu
View Bio

 

Secretary/Treasurer
Larry Dill, CGBP/CGBP Certified Trainer
University of Missouri
dilll@missouri.edu
View Bio

 

Immediate Past President
Strategic Partnerships Development Task Force Chair
Tammy Marquez-Oldham, CGBP/CGBP Certified Trainer
Portland Community College SBDC
tammy.marquez@pcc.edu
View Bio

 

Fellows Chair
Jeanette Benson, CGBP/CGBP Certified Trainer
Center for International Trade – Merced College
merced@citd.com
View Bio

 

Board Development  Task Force Co-Chair
Aleda Bourassa, CGBP
International Customs Services, Inc.
aleda.bourassa@icsbroker.com
View Bio

 

Board Development  Task Force Co-Chair
Mentor Program Chair

Dr. Amy Coon
Cardinal Stritch University
ascoon@stritch.edu
View Bio

 

Stakeholder Relations Task Force Chair, CGBP Liaison
James Foley*, CGBP
Bradley University International Trade Center
jff@bradley.edu
View Bio

 

Membership Services & Task Force Chair
Colette Hart
Cleveland State University
c.hart@csuohio.edu
View Bio

 

Summit & Conference Task Force Chair
Sarah Singer, CGBP/CGBP Certified Trainer
Michigan State University International Trade Center
singer@broad.msu.edu
View Bio

 

Not Pictured: CGBP Governance Council Chair, Devorah Kaufman, CGBP, Euromonitor International, devorah.kaufman@euromonitor.com

Board of Governors


Dimy Doresca, CGBP/CGBP Certified Trainer
The University of Iowa
dimy-doresca@uiowa.edu
View Bio

Ray Fogarty, Bryant University
In Memoriam (Obituary Here)


Dimitris Kloussiadis, CGBP/CGBP Certified Trainer
University of Georgia International Trade Center
dkloussiadis@georgiasbdc.org
View Bio

Maurice Kogon, CGBP
Kogon Trade Consulting
mkogon@socal.rr.com
View Bio

Mary McKinney, CGBP
Duquesne University
mckinney@duq.edu
View Bio

Alberto Rodriguez-Baez, CGBP
UTSA Institute for Economic Development, Minority Business Development Agency Export Center
alberto.rodriguezbaez@utsa.edu
View Bio

Chris Schrage, CGBP/CGBP Certified Trainer
University of Northern Iowa
schragec@uni.edu
View Bio

Gabriel Shweiri, CGBP/CGBP Certified Trainer
Santa Ana College
shweiri_gabriel@sac.edu

Joyce Steffan
The Ohio State University Fisher College of Business
steffan.10@osu.edu
View Bio

 

* Indicates board member also serves as a distinguished fellow

 

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-Im Bank
Current Seat HolderMichael Jackson
michael.jackson@exim.gov
Learn More…
FITT
Current Seat Holder
Caroline Tompkins

caroline@fitt.ca
Learn More…
U.S. Department of Commerce
Current Seat Holder
Yuki Fujiyama

yuki.fujiyama@trade.gov
Learn More…

 

Distinguished Fellows

Jeanette Benson
Presidency Year: 2011
Judee Benton
Presidency Year:
Brian Davis
Presidency Year: 2005
Glenn Doolittle
Presidency Year: 2006
Robert Erwin
Presidency Year: 2012
Dr. Kelly E. Fish
Presidency Year: 2015
James Foley
Presidency Year: 2001
Lourdene Huhra
Presidency: 1998
Sara Jackson
Presidency Year: 2010
Maurice Kogon
Presidency Year: 2009
Nisa Miranda
Presidency Year: 1996
Kelly Jett Murphrey
Presidency Year: 2003
Janis Parsley Short
Presidency Year: 1991
Jan Smith
Presidency Year: 2007
Arlene Soto
Presidency Year: 2008
Dave Streifford
Presidency Year: 1999
Sharynn Tomlin
Presidency Year: 2004
Laura Wolff
Presidency Year: 2013