Who we are

Who We Are: NASBITE International, a Membership Organization

NASBITE International is a not-for-profit Membership organization and leading organization supporting training and education in the field of global business. NASBITE Members represent all sectors of the global business profession, including:

  • Trade educators from four-year and two-year colleges and universities, high schools and leading international trade training organizations
  • Trade specialists at federal, state and local levels, including from USDOC/ITA, USDA/FAS, SBA/SBDCs, State and Regional Trade Development Agencies, community-based Trade Assistance Centers, World Trade Centers, and Chambers of Commerce
  • Trade-service providers of logistics, finance, legal, market research, and other support services
  • Companies engaged in international trade, including manufacturers, exporters, importers, distributors, and export management companies
  • Certified Global Business Professional (CGBP) credential holders

Where else will you find this mix of international trade perspectives and expertise in a single organization? If your work or interests fall in any of these areas, NASBITE is the organization for you.

NASBITE Board of Governors, Distinguished Fellows

The NASBITE International Board of Governors (BOG) is a working board that requires active involvement by all members—including participation in activities such as strategic planning, conference planning, member development/marketing, and CGBP planning and development.

Interested in serving on the NASBITE Board of Governors?

Are you ready to embrace and advance the mission of NASBITE International by applying to serve on the Board of Governors? Board members play a leading role in setting the policy for the execution of policymaking, planning, financial, community outreach and relations, CGBP program, development of new programs and services, and organizational operations.

For more details on the roles and responsibilities of a member of the Board of Governors, Click here.

To apply for a position on the Board of Governors, download an Application-and-Profile-Form and submit as instructed. Applications are due by September 15 for the following year’s election.

Executive Committee, 2021-2022

Jackie Rasmussen, CGBP, University of Missouri International Trade Center, Columbia, MO view bio

Vice President:
Gabriel Shweiri, CGBP, Santa Ana College, Santa Ana, CA view bio

Mike Seibert, CGBP, SBTDC at NC State University, Raleigh, NC view bio

Immediate Past President:
Leroy Lowe, MBA, Ph.D., CGBP, Nova Scotia Community College*, Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada view bio

Jim Foley, CGBP, Illinois SBDC International Trade Center – Bradley University*, Peoria, IL view bio
Tammy Marquez-Oldham, CGBP, Portland Community College, SBDC CLIMB Center for Advancement*, Portland, OR view bio
Bill Carney, Executive Director, NASBITE International, Albany, NY

Board of Governors, 2021-2022

Kemi Arosanyin, CGBP, World Trade Center Miami, Miami, FL view bio
Aleda Bourassa, CGBP, International Customs Services, Inc., Sussex, WI view bio
Elizabeth Smith, CGBP, Global Markets, LLC, Columbia, SC view bio
Martin Brill, CGBP, Kutztown University SBDC & PA SBDC, Harrisburg, PA view bio
Amy Coon, Ph.D., MBA, Milwaukee, WI view bio
Dimy Doresca, CGBP, Institute for International Business, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA view bio
Drew Felling, CGBP, Commerce Bank, Kansas City, MO view bio
Leah Goold-Haws, CGBP, State Director, CA ITO, Long Beach, CA view bio
Kellie Greene, CGBP, Innovative Global Logistics Strategies, Wilmington, DE
Robert Imbriani, CGBP, Team International Trade Services, Elizabeth, NJ view bio
Maurice Kogon, CGBP, Kogon Trade Consulting*, Torrance, CA view bio
Deborah Lanford, CGBP, Florida SBDC, Boca Raton, FL view bio
Aaron Miller, CGBP, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA
Julia Montgomery, CGBP, Florida SBDC at University of North Florida, Jacksonville, FL view bio
Brent Rondon, CGBP, University of Pittsburgh SBDC, Pittsburgh, PA view bio
Chris Schrage, CGBP, University of Northern Iowa, New Hartford, IA view bio
Joyce Steffan, CGBP, The Ohio State University Fisher College of Business, Columbus, OH view bio
Jade Sims, CGBP, Michigan State University International Business Center, East Lansing, MI view bio
Nate Ward, CGBP, Cleveland State University & Ohio SBDC Export Assistance Network, Cleveland, OH view bio

Ex-Officio Organization Representatives
Yuki Fujiyama, CGBP Office of Finance and Insurance Industries, International Trade Administration, US Department of Commerce, Washington, DC view bio
Aerek Stephens, EXIM Bank, Washington, DC view bio
Stephen Sullivan, CGBP Small Business Administration (SBA), Washington, DC view bio
Elizabeth Smith, CGBP, CGBP Governance Councilview bio
Caroline Tompkins, FITT, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada view bio

*Indicates Board Member who also serves as a NASBITE Distinguished Fellow

Distinguished Fellows

Jeanette Benson
Presidency Year: 2011

Judee Benton
Presidency Year:

Brian Davis
Presidency Year: 2005

Glenn Doolittle
Presidency Year: 2006

Robert Erwin
Presidency Year: 2012

Dr. Kelly E. Fish
Presidency Year: 2015

James Foley
Presidency Year: 2001

Lourdene Huhra
Presidency Year: 1998

Sara Jackson
Presidency Year: 2010

Maurice Kogon
Presidency Year: 2009

Leroy Lowe
Presidency Year: 2018

Tammy Marquez-Oldham
Presidency Year: 2016

Nisa Miranda
Presidency Year: 1996

Kelly Jett Murphrey
Presidency Year: 2003

Janis Parsley Short
Presidency Year: 1991

Jan Smith
Presidency Year: 2007

Arlene Soto
Presidency Year: 2008

Dave Streifford
Presidency Year: 1999

Sharynn Tomlin
Presidency Year: 2004

Laura Wolff
Presidency Year: 2013